Yelp’s Top 100 Places to Eat in the US

Recently, Yelp released the data on the top 100 places to eat in the US, with restaurants ranging from the high to low end.  I’m a total food nerd and am always reading up on restaurants to try out so I totally geeked out when I saw this list, and marked off restaurants I’d already been to and started making a list of the restaurants I want to try on upcoming trips that I’ll be taking.  I was also super excited when I saw this list because it featured a lot of local restaurants here in San Diego as well!  So for all you fellow foodie nerds like me out there, I hope you use and enjoy this list as much as I did! Check out the link for the full list, but here’s the top 10: 

1. Da Poke Shack, Kailua-Kona, HI
2. Paseo, Seattle, WA
3. Oklahoma Joe’s Barbecue, Kansas City, KS
4. The Cinnamon Snail, New York, NY
5. Porto’s Bakery, Burbank, CA
6. Dametra Cafe, Carmel by the Sea, CA
7. Alinea, Chicago, IL
8. Franklin Barbecue, Austin, TX
9. Gary Danko, San Francisco, CA
10. Joe’s Falafel, Los Angeles, CA 
Leave a Reply

