31-Day Squat Challenge

I’ve always seen these workout challenges posted on social media that challenge you to do a workout challenge for a certain number of days of some sort (abs, butt, push-up, etc.) but have never partaken in one until now. I saw a post about a 31 day squat challenge posted by The Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans http://shrinkingjeans.net/2014/06/squat-challenge/ and figured I’d give it a shot since I can always use some help in toning my butt and thighs . . . I mean who can’t right?!

It’s as easy as it can be – they’ve set a schedule of how many squats you need to do for each of the 31 days, and you have a rest day every 5th day. I’m on day 2 so far and have been squeezing my squats in during times I’m just standing around waiting for something – i.e. while I’m blending my protein shake, checking emails, waiting for the water in the shower to heat up, etc. If you need a little bit of an extra challenge, you can add in some hand weights or a kettle ball, or if you’re having a harder time completing them all at once, break them up into smaller reps throughout the day.

Leave a Reply

