Get Your Glow On: The Best Products for Glowing Skin

Get Your Glow On!
As women, we're used to faking lots of things: smiles, cries, tans, orgasms, etc. and now that I'm pregnant I've found a new thing to fake . . . my pregnancy glow.

Pregnant or not, what women doesn’t want luminous, glowing skin? I’ve had facials, peels, IPL, and have tried tons of different Skincare products to try to achieve that natural glow, but honestly none of them have given me the kind of natural glow where I could just walk out of the door without any makeup feeling like my skin looked amazing. Now that I’m pregnant, I was hoping it was my time to shine but I never got that pregnancy glow that women rave about so I’ve taken matters into my own hands and have just been faking it.

I’ve gotten tons of compliments about how I’m glowing lately, and I let people think it’s that natural preggo glow, but here’s what I’ve really been using to fake it:

Nars, The Multiple:  This is the best stick option available in a variety of colors that you can use on your eyes, cheeks or lips anytime you need a pop of shimmery color.

  • Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette:  You know how certain light makes your skin look absolutely amazing?  Well this trio of powders is meant to do just that – it diffuses and softens the way that light reflects on your skin so no matter what light you’re in, you’re always going to be camera-ready.
  • Benefit, High Beam:  If a soft, pink, dewy look is what you want, this is what will give it to you.
  • Bobbi Brown, Shimmer Brick:  Bronzed Goddess anyone?
  • YSL, Touche Eclat:  If you buy only one product, this is it.  No sleep, no problem – this magic wand erases those dreaded under-eye black circles and instantly brightens your entire complexion.
  • Josie Maran, Argan Illuminizer:  One of my favorite natural brands, a bit of this mixed in with your foundation will give your skin a mega-glow that will last all day long.
  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

    