Pregnant Holiday Outfit

dress

I love getting dressed up but in my daily life there aren’t that many occasions to get decked out so when the holidays roll around I get super excited to whip out my party dresses and get all dolled up for parties and different events.  Since I’m preggers this year, it’s def been a bit of a challenge finding cute holiday outfits to fit my growing bump.

Honestly, I’ve found that most maternity wear is super heinous, not flattering, and way overpriced for stuff you’re only going to wear a couple of times, so I’ve just been buying stuff from regular stores in a size bigger that I’ll be able to wear post-preganancy as well.  Forever 21 has been a favorite place for me to shop during my pregnancy, and this whole outfit is from there.

The faux fur jacket can be easily dressed up like I did with this dress, or dressed down with a pair of jeans and boots, and this dress is a looser, boxier cut that will totally work post-preganancy and would even be great for a 20’s flapper/Great Gatsby themed costume as well!

dress2

 

Dress, Forever 21 (not available online, similar here, here, and here)

Jacket, Forever 21

Leave a Reply

