Boy’s Baby Shower in San Diego

With my baby boy due next month, I was lucky enough to be showered with so much love at my baby shower last week!!  Surrounded by family and friends, I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day and felt so blessed to have the love and support of so many people that are close to me, and I can’t wait for Enzo to arrive next month to meet them all!!

BS7

I didn’t want a “theme” for my shower per se, so everything was kept really simple and elegant, with little touches of blue everywhere!

BS1

The table decorations were simple and elegant and all the guest got to take home these cute mugs filled with chocolates and a blue Christmas ornament!

BS2

Guests were able to choose between a soup and a salad to start with, followed by a variety of entree options which ranged from different pastas, chicken, fish and more, but we all started out with margherita pizzas…my fav!

BS5

Why have just one cake when you can have two??  The cake above is the black and white cake from Michele Coulon is a rich and indulgent combo of vanilla and chocolate, while the cake below is the Passion Fruit Ricotta cake from Extraordinary Desserts which is an amazing light option for fruit lovers.

BS3

So thankful for my besties for planning such a beautiful shower for me!

IMG_6298

With a view like this as a backdrop, it really doesn’t get much better than this!

BS6

Me and my baby daddy!

IMG_6270

Location:  Il Fornaio, Del Mar 

Cakes:  Michelle Coulon Dessertier and Extraordinary Desserts

Dress:  Halston Heritage (on sale now!!)

Hair: Drybar

Leave a comment